Internet Fax Service Reviews

If you're wondering whether FAXAGE has the best fax service available for the best price, we invite you to try it for yourself for 30 days with a money-back guarantee. Still, it always helps to see how other people view a service that you're not personally familiar with.

These online fax reviews are written by real people and are managed by a third party review page named eBizToolkit.com. Click any of the reviews to visit the fax review site and see opinions from hundreds of FAXAGE clients.

Why choose FAXAGE?

  • Send and receive faxes with ease using our email fax, web fax or Fax API
  • Low cost - visit our fax pricing - help me choose to get up-front pricing
  • High-quality support, based entirely in the US
  • Includes unlimited users and storage at no additional cost
  • FAXAGE starts as low as 3.49 monthly, and can reliably scale to thousands of fax numbers and millions of faxes a month
  • Proven track record - delivering a decade of quality, reliable and secure service

Read Our Reviews

17 Oct 2016 at 1:55pm

FAXAGE Review: Best product around for the price

This is likely the most inexpensive product that actually works well on the market where you can fax and have your own fax number. I have tried various services other such as efax and frankly the price is inflated for what you get. About 95% of business interactions can use an email for both sending and receiving documents. But for those businesses (gov't agencies, etc) that insist on sending and receiving faxes this is the service for you. There are some oddities with the service - such as the obligatory Company ID- even for individuals and the relatively sparse help documentation - it seems like only Company/API documentation exists(?) but most is pretty intuitive. I also like that I can fax from my email (fax#@faxage.com) or use the online platform. The site covers everything you would need fax status, downloading documents,etc. No complaints

10 Oct 2016 at 2:24pm

FAXAGE Review: One of the rare online fax providers that offer more than 5 au...

Our long-time online fax provider has been bought out by a large organization, I don't want to name it here but it's one of the biggest ones out there. As a result of the acquisition, our company incurred an unforeseen limitation of being restricted to only 5 authorized users, meaning, only 5 people from our small business could send faxes using email. When I called them, they simply told me that there was nothing they could do and to alleviate this restriction, I had to open another account. I felt like this was unfair, immediately conducted an online research and finally arrived at FAXAGE. Thankfully, they do not have such a restriction. The setup took me (I went into all the details possible) around an hour and since then, everything's been working just fine. Couldn't be more satisfied - I hope many more will realize this gem of a provider and switch over.

20 Sep 2016 at 2:08pm

FAXAGE Review: Promised & Delivered

Couldn't be happier! An excellent value!

18 Sep 2016 at 2:10pm

FAXAGE Review: Exactly what I hoped for.

So far, it has met my needs perfectly. I needed to send documents to doctors in another city. It has worked perfectly. It is inexpensive and functions well.

13 Sep 2016 at 2:08pm

FAXAGE Review: Excellent product

Our experience with Faxage has been excellent. We have drastically reduced the amount of time spent on faxing, as well as reduced the expense of printing and paper shuffling. The unlimited user feature has allowed our staff to begin faxing from the field. We use the folders and storage to manage the high volume of faxes we receive daily, and the security features allow access to staff who need to read or view but not allow deleting until its time. No more lost faxes. We have found their customer services to be very good with timely response to all questions and concerns.

30 Aug 2016 at 8:51am

FAXAGE Review: Excellent

We are new to FAXAGE, but we love it. It makes transferring our faxes to our patient's chart simple and easy - what was taking us 10 - 15 minutes a chart is now just seconds! Thanks for making our office run so much smoother!!

25 Aug 2016 at 3:57pm

FAXAGE Review: Office Manager

Very easy system to use for small business.

24 Aug 2016 at 6:38am

FAXAGE Review: Great Service

I am very pleased with the service. I would recommend Faxage, it is the best!

5 Aug 2016 at 9:08am

FAXAGE Review: Best Fax Gateway I've Used

Positives: full-featured, easy to use, reliable, and GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT! Faxing through a web portal usually carries with it a security risk. However, Faxage offers PGP encryption to keep your faxes safe during transport. Also, for you programmers, an API is provided to include faxing capability in your apps. Additional users can be added to your account, with separate routing. Multiple ways to fax are provided. Faxing rates are very reasonable. Negatives: Although PGP is available, it hasn't worked for me (yet). I've been working with Christian in customer support to try to narrow down the issue. Did I mention how great is Faxage customer support? Every email client is different in the way it handles encrypted emails and attachments. My setup: Apple Mail using GPGTools for PGP encryption. Overall: Although I cannot, yet, use Faxage for sensitive information, It is my go-to for all other faxing needs. Best in class!

4 Aug 2016 at 10:59am

FAXAGE Review: Faxage Rating

I am very well pleased, I am a repeat customer; chose you all over even looking for another Fax Team! Wishing you much continued success!! Thanks and best regards, Brenda Fitzgerald --H & F Photo Express

Want More?

To see more reviews of our fax service, be sure to click any of the reviews above. There, you'll see the opinions of hundreds of real people!

FAXAGE Highlights


Our full set of features is included with every account. No ups or extras for security, API access, storage or users.


As you can see by many of these reviews, one of the most important things in an online fax service like FAXAGE is reliability. After trying some of the other services out there, our clients are pleasantly surprised by how ours just works.


Another thing that many clients mention in their online fax review is our pricing here at FAXAGE. We recognize how difficult it is to manage a business or be self-employed. So, when it comes to pricing, we try to meet our clients at their level of need. Our clients appreciate that there are price levels based on whether they're individuals, businesses, carriers, or volume users. They also love the great value they get at every level.

Customer Service

In the event that you experience an issue, you'll want to be able to get in touch with support staff from your service provider and get prompt help. Our customer support is second to none, with several different ways to contact us: website contact form, email, and phone. Our support staff is based in the United States, further underscoring our commitment to service. We also have extensive documentation and a FAQ to help you address any issues you may have.

Getting Started

Sign up for our Internet fax service and experience the FAXAGE difference!

FAXAGE® is a registered trademark of EC Data Systems, Inc.

© Copyright 2004-2016 EC Data Systems, Inc. all rights reserved